Blank slates time tables ©

If I told I made my up mind
would you stop walking over my heart
if I told you to make your little mind up
i want a blank slate
i want a fresh start
so the airs thin
those egg shells we keep
on walking around on
its like the story’s doing the rounds
its like a repeat a play back
but I missed the start
if I told you I made my mind up
would you stop walking over my heart
if I told you to make your little mind up
i want a blank slate
i want a fresh start
that doll sitting in the corner
the one who wants
to run away
i see you handing her make up
telling her she can’t go away
it’s like he’s the director
but this films got out of hand
if i told you I made my mind up
would you stop walking over my heart
if I told you to make your little mind up
i want a blank slate
i want a fresh start
sit there then play your cards
im dancing to my fresh start
the big bands playing
whilst your tying hands under tables
if I told you I made my mind up
would you stop walking over my heart
if I told you to make your little mind up
I want a blank slate
I want a fresh start

Leave a Reply

